Back To School 2016 Outfit Ideas

 

Backtoschool

Hey guys!

This will be my first post on Back To School preparation! For some of you, school will be starting soon after the summer break! Hence, it’s definitely important to update our wardrobe and look stylish on our first day. Who knows you may see a cutie at school this semester? Better be ready!

Screen Shot 2016-07-29 at 4.07.56 PM

  1. Casual Pop of Color

My first idea is definitely a classic for this summer. Firstly, I have the trending knit lace-up white crop top that everyone has been raving about! And of course with every crop top, there is always a denim high waist shorts. The one I have selected is the short with really adorable decals on it, which is part of the new Zara collection. Now, we can’t be too exposing in school (or can we;) so I added this floral black kimono with the cute detailing on the bottom. P.S: if you do not have a kimono in your wardrobe yet, GET ONE!

I have selected this amazing maroon velvet platform shoes to match the red floral prints. Nothing beats a freaking velvet platform shoe! However if you want to go for a more formal look, you can instead wear platform black & white sandals to jazz up the look.

You definitely can’t forget your school bag. I recommend the classic Kanken maroon bag as it not only is stylish, but also big enough to contain your textbooks. Also, the straps feel comfortable on your shoulders.

To finish the look, we can’t forget accessories. If you follow Korean fashion trends, you will notice that the round black glasses have been in trend. So if you want to add something extra, go ahead and try them on. As for necklace, you can’t go wrong with the classic black choker with a short chain below.

Screen Shot 2016-07-29 at 4.49.20 PM

  1. Girly Pastel Pink

My second idea is on the girlier side, but I love it! The top I chose is the white off shoulder chiffon blouse that is a must-have this summer. I paired it with a cute girly pink button up skirt that adds the girly vibe to the outfit. If you aren’t the feminine type of girl, feel free to change it up by using a denim blue button up skirt instead!

For the shoe, I chose the adorable pastel pink oxfords that I paired with white lace socks to make the outfit more “schoolgirl” ish.

The bag I have chosen is the Jansport floral printed bag. As a frequent Jansport user, I have to say that their bags are amazing! I’m pretty rough with my stuff, but my Jansport schoolbag have lasted for 3 years now and it’s still working great. For those in university who needs to bring their laptops to school often, I recommend getting the bag with the brown backing below for the safety of your laptops!

As for the accessory, I added a twist of edginess into the outfit by incorporating a ribbon choker. I’ve seen many raves about this and I must say, it looks awesome! TO complete the look, I added a super cute cat-eyed pink shades.

An extra item that I would recommend is the Kylie lip tint that everyone has been so crazy about. My most favorite color is candy K and I love it! So I would recommend this color as it goes along with the outfit perfectly.

Screen Shot 2016-07-29 at 7.11.32 PM

3. Badass Superhero

Now, my third Back To School look is for those fandom girls who want to wear their fandom, but yet still look fashionable. As I’m a DC fan, I took the DC fandom items and add little spin to it in order to make the outfit look fashionable.

For the top, I chose the camel colored crop top with the words “Disobey” on it. In my case, this is perfect for those people who are into DC (especially suicide squad!). However if you are into some other fandoms like Supernatural or Game of Thrones, feel free to choose a different fandom shirt that represents it best. To add a fashionable twist to this outfit, I paired the top with a denim jumpsuit. As many of you know, there is a huge trend throughout the world for jumpsuits! Hence, it adds a little fun yet stylish touch to this outfit.

As for shoes, you definitely need to add your fandom high tops to your shopping list! In my case, I paired the outfit with the batman and superman high tops (one each). If any of you have watched Superman VS batman, please comment below on whom you are biased towards! I’m a batman kind of girl.  I also threw in a super cool batman ring and a snapback with “Geek” written on it.

As for the bag, I incorporated the Harley Quinn backpack form Hot Topic, as I’m a huge fan of Suicide Squad. If you haven’t watched it, you should definitely add it to your to-do list!

If you don’t have a fandom or is too shy to wear your fandom out, you can always style the denim jumpsuit with other crop tops. However, there’s nothing to be shy about showing your fandom to everyone! Who knows maybe you might find someone on the same boat and make a new friend!

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.11.59 AM

4. Flannel Craze

My fourth back to school look is all about FLANNELS!! Flannel is an item that is an absolute necessity to have n your wardrobe. It can literally make any plain tops look fashionable and jazz up any outfits! I am one of the people guilty of having too many flannels in my wardrobe, but it’s still somehow never enough.

Firstly, I paired the classic red flannel button up with an awesome black “Normal is Boring” tank top. As for the bottom, I tucked the tank top into the ripped denim blue jeans. As it might get hot in the summer, you can switch the jeans up with some shorts.

At the sites, I added some different styles of wearing the flannel

  1. As a top
  2. As an outer layer
  3. As a dress
  4. Tie around the waist

These four ways make use of the same flannel but gives completely different vibe to the outfit. That’s the magic of flannels!

The perfect shoe for this outfit would be a pair of red Adidas High Tops. This baby may be a little difficult to find, but it’s definitely worth the investment. I also styled the outfit with the classic round sunglasses that is extremely popular currently. Furthermore, I could not resist putting this super cure “Pretty little things” black iPhone cover that adds to the vibe of this outfit.

As for the finishing touches, I used the neat looking galactic Vans backpack. Why? Just because it looks FANTASTIC!

 

Now, here is some of my personal interpretation of Back To School Outfits 2016. I am using the same black ribbed crop top and styled it in three different ways.

Backtoschool

 

That’s all for the Back To School Outfit ideas guys! Let me know in the comments below which is your favorite or what other ideas do you guys have. I will be doing a few more back to school posts, so please look forward to them! Do follow me on Polyvore and Instagram.

XOXO

Nat

IG:natwijono

Polyvore:natwijono

Leave a Reply

